Candy Apple Salad

I want to start off this post recognizing our men and women who have served in the U.S. Military over the life of our Nation; my husband included. It is because of them and their families that we enjoy the God-given liberties that we have. I am truly blessed to have been part of our military as a spouse, and my husband’s service will never be forgotten.

****************************************************************************

Since I had three days off for Veterans Day this weekend I had the creative bug. I lack time so unfortunately I didn’t create a thing except the thought in my head, but nonetheless I am creating at some level.

To indulge, I wanted 30 minutes to paint. I had no time which is sad. I’ve not been motivated in a long time. This guy was the last thing I painted.


I miss creating. It’s a part of who I am and when I’m not creating I feel lost.

In order to keep some part of my creative energy flowing, I either garden or cook.  It wasn’t until recently that I discovered cooking as a source of my creativity. I am a person who is very instinctual and I create in the same manner. I’ve read so many books on the topic, and feel like I finally get that part!

One area I’ve had quite a bit of success in, is cooking. It has become a part of personal expression for me. It’s difficult to send my husband to the grocery store because I LOVE buying food. I have an obsession with it. It’s almost as if the store is my pallet. I can mix and match without much thought; lists only complicate things. My life at work is completely the opposite where lists are required. So this is an easy way for me to relax.

I’ve included a really great fall recipe I got from a friend a few years ago. I’m not sure where she found it, but it’s loved by many.

Candy Apple Salad

2 Snickers Bars Frozen (can’t live without the chocolate)

1 Box Instant Vanilla Pudding

1 Container of Cool Whip

2 Granny Smith Apples

Cut Snickers into Squares, and chop apples into bite size pieces. Fold all ingredients together and serve!

This entry was posted in Creativity, Food and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

