Reading Suggestions

I’m looking for my next reading project and want something different. So….what are some of your favorite books? Were any life changing? Was there anything you admired about the way it was written? Plot? Characters? I’d love to hear your opinions!

This entry was posted in Wimsy Items and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Reading Suggestions

  1. Bongo says:

    My person says she’s been reading books for classes forever and hasn’t had time in a long time to read something just for fun.

  2. BB_Baker says:

    Cormac MacCarthy’s The Road is one of the books that you either love it or you hate it. I loved it. The style is different but it was just an amazing book to me. American Gods by Neil Gaiman is another.

  3. weelilwimsy says:

    I am going to look for these! Thanks purple lady 🙂

  4. Dorcas says:

    I have loved anything by Doris Kearns Goodwin, No Ordinary Time, A Team of Rivals, The Fitzgeralds and Kennedys. I’m always sorry when her books are over.

Leave a Reply

