Hope and Peace = Happiness

I love hope, it energizes the soul. After a week of sickness, I actually feel hopeful again. For some reason when I’m not feeling great, I go into a black hole and it’s hard to find my way out. Yesterday was a good day. I feel like the infamous groundhog who comes out and sees the sun! Huzzah!

 

Because of the clouds in my head, I felt like I had lost my focus. Focus on what you say? I’ve been working at achieving inner peace. Wow Jen, that’s mighty spiritual of you! (gag). I know it may nauseate some (including me at times), but it’s what I got myself into.

It’s not all that exciting, and it’s not a job for the faint of heart. I also think it means different things to different people. Inner peace could be honoring a diet, finishing homework,  or not telling a lie – if you are a compulsive liar. For me it’s not allowing the small things in life irritate the snot out of me. I have decided to look at the bright side and see the bigger picture. It’s nearly impossible to master the mind (let me know if you found a way to do this). I just want to master it enough to get to a place of aaaaahhhhhh. I was almost there, before I got sick. bah.

Now, I’m back on the road to inner peace. Through my journey, I have found that worry can invade ones soul. It has the power to sap you of any hope for the future. Days become a chore and life isn’t anything but a dark dreadful walk of pain. As with people, you only allow worry to have power over you if you let it.I’ve been reminding myself of this in order to keep moving forward.

Some people can find solace in their faith (that’s me), or others may find solace through quieting the mind and meditating – releasing the negative energy (I like that too). Others may find their inner strength lies within them through intense focus. Whatever you choose, choose to be happy. I honestly believe everything will fall into place if you throw the problems up in the air to God, the Universe, or the proverbial garbage. Do what works for you, but enjoy life! Life is too short to be unhappy!!!

I’ve been trying to start my days out with focus, believing that there are new possibilities around every bend. I have allowed the past to rest. For the most part, I am not in control. I can only control my attitude. So that’s my inner peace. What’s yours?

This entry was posted in Personal Growth and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hope and Peace = Happiness

  1. Bongo says:

    I like your comment about the proverbial garbage – but some of us dogs might try to get all that stuff out of the garbage and eat it.

  2. weelilwimsy says:

    My doggie loves the garbage. You have an excellent point Bongo! Some of that can taste pretty good…so I hear 🙂

  3. Pingback: Inner Peace (for Feb. 16) « A Kiss Of Bliss

Leave a Reply

