Genius in Paint

I first discovered Vladimir Kush when I was in Maui a few years back. He had an entire gallery devoted to his original paintings. I was hooked. I had never seen anyone capture my brain on canvas before. Once you see his art I think you will either think I’m nuts or you will completely get me 🙂 I live in a world of imagination. It was like I found my soul mate in art!

I have been longing to paint. I miss the creative time I used to have. It’s been replaced with being a mom (which I wouldn’t trade for the world), and I know I will eventually get that time back once she gets older. Until then, I will live vicariously through others; admiring and praising their work.

I have posted a beautiful video of Vladimir Kush and his art. Please visit his gallery site at www.metaphoricalvoyage.com/index.html if you wish to see more. He has an amazing collection and each one will take your breath away. The video is set to Sarah Brightman singing (which I also love). So enjoy your time wandering through his world of surrealism. It truly is breath-taking!

This entry was posted in Creativity, Uncategorized, Wimsy Items and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Genius in Paint

  1. BB_Baker says:

    I saw an exhibit he did in San Francisco last year. I’d never seen anything of his before and my wife and I were both amazed at his work.

  2. Bongo says:

    This is awesome! What an imagination.

  3. Thank you so much for sharing this. These are incredible images. I’m going to take some time to look into this artist’s work.

    • weelilwimsy says:

      I’ve never felt so connected to a persons art. The instant I saw his, I thought….this is how I would paint if I was able to. I paint, but it’s so elementary compared to his talent. Enjoy! He’s amazing!!

Leave a Reply

