Lentils and Sausage

I’m usually a cooking fool on Sundays. This weekend I decided to take a break. In honor of my warrior self who is tireless in her effort to be a wife and mother, here is a simple lowfat lentil recipe. I’ve tried to find different lentil recipes (most are not that great) and this is now a favorite. I apologize if you don’t have a Trader Joes, but I will do my best to guess the ingredients for you.

1 box steamed lentils (Trader Joes) – Sorry, I ate these before I took a pic 🙂

1 pkg chicken sausage links any flavor (I like the Greek with feta)

1 green bell pepper sliced in thin strips

1 red bell pepper sliced in thin strips

1 yellow bell pepper sliced in thin strips

1/2 yellow onion chopped

1/2 C white wine

1 tsp minced garlic

If you don’t have Trader Joes use regular lentils according to pkg. cook in wine and chicken stock. Add a bay leaf, thyme and sage to taste.

Cook all ingredients in a pan until flavors mingle, sausage is heated through, and liquids are absorbed. So Good!!!!!

This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Lentils and Sausage

Leave a Reply

