A New Journey

I’m starting a new chapter in my life and it feels great! However, it didn’t come without a little bit of pain. I had to walk through a dark place, find a torch to light, and journey to the edge of the unknown. I was a little injured, tired, and afraid but I made it!

I’ve emerged on the other side, and now have my goals in view. There is a new found energy propelling me forward, and with it, I thought I would tackle the most important thing in my life…writing and creativity.

For the next month or so, I am going to work through a book that is one of my most prized possessions. I’m going to allow it to seep into my soul as it has many many times before. I’d like to work through it with all of you, if you are willing to take the journey with me. The book is Julia Cameron’s The Right to Write.

The majority of my readers are bloggers, others are lovers of art whether it be written word or other media. I think this may benefit anyone who wants to try this with me. It’s really about free expression and allowing yourself to create. The book has opened my eyes and unlocked the door to my freedom as a writer, and as a creative soul. I’ve learned to silence my inner critic, to take off my mask, and to play in the moment.

Each Saturday I will write about a subject that pertains to the book and my current experience. It would be wonderful if we could share our experiences. If not, enjoy the posts and may they open your heart to your hidden creativity!

This entry was posted in Personal Growth, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A New Journey

  1. Half Pint says:

    I’m excited for you and your new journey. I can see the light in your words again. 🙂

  2. nonoymanga says:

    Good read, cool photo. Thanks for sharing Nonoy Manga

Leave a Reply

