Goodbye….Sniff Sniff

Today I will be signing off and no longer a part of the blogging community, other than a reader. Being a new mom, it’s been difficult learning how to juggle all the demands of mommyhood, being a workerbee, and of course wifey. It has finally kicked my arse. BUT!!! It’s a good arse kickin.

It’s a good day because my family needs me 🙂 That is why I am sidelining this activity. I just don’t have the time I’d like to devote to blogging. It’s not fair to my readers (or myself) to only post when I have a second, and to do it half-heartedly. I may reappear some day; I’m not sure, but I will continue writing.

I wish everyone who has stopped by Weelilwimsy well. It’ s been really fun and a pleasure getting to know you all. There are some that I have grown to be a bit fond of, and I will frequent your blogs when time permits. There is so much beauty and creativity out there in blog land; I am truly inspired by you all.

Cheers!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Goodbye….Sniff Sniff

  1. lahgitana says:

    good for you for drawing a line in the sand! hope you relieve the pressure a bit! best to to you….

  2. clownonfire says:

    Jeni,
    Although I understand your motives, especially being a new parent, you will be greatly missed. I really enjoyed reading you blog. Keep in touch, please!
    Le Clown

  3. Nothing is ever wasted, Jeni. The effort you put into blogging will show up elsewhere in your life. And maybe you’ll be back. Perhaps you’ll show up in a new form…

  4. nbonds007 says:

    I’m going to miss your blogs and creativity. But understand what you need to keep on your plate and what you need to let go. Don’t stop writing though. Even if it’s just for your own pleasure. KIT!

  5. Jeni,

    As always, you continue to inspire me… so much so, I devoted today’s blog to you!

    Thank you for sharing your creativity and opening your heart to all of us out here… I’ll miss your blogs, yet i intend to stay connected and in touch!

    All the best on your journey!

    Much love,
    Ann

    • weelilwimsy says:

      Thank you so much. I’m still subscribed to your blog. I plan on stopping in when I can. Your humor has made me realize how we have to keep our humor when life gives you the finger! It’s been fun getting to know you.

  6. Good on you for making what I can only imagine would have been a tough decision! Your blog posts will be missed, but you gotta do what you gotta do, as they say! Good luck with this new phase of your life! 🙂

  7. Mandy says:

    I’m so sad you’re not blogging anymore 😦 But I totally understand about needing to put your priorities first. I hope you return someday!
    xoxo
    ~M

Leave a comment