Honesty

I’ve been struggling to find time in my life. It feels like the end of a winter season, where things are wanting to sprout and begin a new growth cycle. It’s a difficult place to be in.

I was going to continue on with my Julia Cameron book/chapter review but decided since I’m needing a break, we all could use one 🙂 I will continue it shortly. In the meantime, I am going to reassess and move forward where my heart guides me.

Lately, I’ve been reflective on how much I want my dreams to materialize. I’ve been to a few pity parties (they really aren’t as fun as they may seem), and I’ve thought about quitting. I’m exhausted on the inside, fighting to remain on this path; however, what I am learning is invaluable.

Before anything can bloom, the seed has to first be planted, then it has to die. Only then will it be able to rise and blossom into what it was supposed to be. This is a terribly painful process of letting go. Selfish ambition cannot exist in this place.

I’m a firm believer that we all possess gifts of some kind. These aren’t given to us for our enjoyment, rather they have been given to help others. For this reason, I have decided not to quit. People who achieve their dreams and make an impact in this world by helping others, did whatever they needed to to achieve it. If I want it bad enough, I will do the same.

I read a blog post by someone I think is an incredible writer and would like to share it here. Take time and read about bleeding for your dream. It truly hit home for me. Maybe it will have the same impact on you. http://thebleedinginkwell.com/2012/06/01/why-you-should-work-hard-enough-at-your-dream-that-you-bleed-for-it/


Today is my proclamation that I will not quit. Despite the storms around me, I will not give up. Time is limited on this earth, and struggles only make us shine brighter 🙂

This entry was posted in Creativity, Personal Growth and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Honesty

  1. Not that I am an authority on anything….lolol..I would love to put my two cents worth in on this one! It is said that ideas are like seeds. They need to be planted. Once planted, they need to be nutured..cared for…watered regularly, plenty of sunshine, keeping the weeds out from overtaking them and killing them on the “vine” so to speak. When I am in this kind of challenge, I always turn to the music of my life. So for this one, I offer you a suggestion: Maze featuring Frankie Beverly :…suddenly the things you see, got you hurt so bad. how come the things that make us happy make us sad? Joy and pain, are like sunshine and rain…..they are both one in the same…” Youtube has it, ya might want to do a search and take a listen…just my two cents, but never lose sight of your dreams!

Leave a comment